The Samovar


My shiny new phone goes to visit Hampstead Heath
March 31, 2007, 10:45 pm
Filed under: Consumption, Frivolity

I do not pretend that I’m not a computer geek – but I am a mobile phone Luddite. Recently though, I got a shiny new one which can take pictures. Here is one of the Highgate ponds on Hampstead Heath (with a little bit of fiddling in photoshop to improve the contrast):

top-pond.jpg

London’s not such a bad place after all… especially when you realise that within 10 minutes walk of this spot there are at least 3 different places to get excellent cake. Take that, countryside!

6 Comments

It’s a damn site better than the shitey camera on my phone.

Comment by Edward the Bonobo

It seems that it takes quite decent photos in daylight but not very good by artificial light. I suppose that it couldn’t really, given that it doesn’t have a flash.

I was surprised anyway – wasn’t expecting it to be so good.

Comment by Dan Goodman

Looks great to me. As a Canadian I’m not overly impressed with NATURE. I much prefer small servings of nature tempered with comfy dollops of civilization in the form of warm beds and decent food … and no mosquitos.

Comment by azahar

Mmmm, cake shaped dollops of civilisation. (drool)

Comment by Dan Goodman

Yeah…fuck that countryside shit. The sooner they concrete it over to give us some decent parking space the better.

Actually, I quite like what Poop calls ‘the crunchyside’ up to a piont. Nature’s fine – but I wouldn’t want it as a neighbour.

Comment by Edward the Bonobo

I can;t wait to go there myself 😀

Comment by artvisuelle




Comments are closed.



