The Samovar


My five of the top 50
April 24, 2007, 1:36 pm
Filed under: Food

This year’s list of the top 50 restaurants in the world has been released, and guess what? I’ve been to five of them already! 🙂

  • The Fat Duck (2)
  • Hakkasan (19)
  • Gordon Ramsay (24)
  • St John (34)
  • Bukhara (37 – in Delhi!)

To really improve my list I want to get to el Bulli (1) in Spain and The French Laundry (4) in California.

It’s got some strange things on it. For example, I doubt I’d put St John on that list, and Hakkasan seems much too high (Gordon Ramsay was much better). Maybe it’s improved a lot since I went there though, it’s moved up 17 places since last year.

5 Comments

Well, if you decide on the Andaluz El Bulli (rather than the Catalán one) you will have pleasant accommodation offered to you in Sevilla. The El Bulli in San Lucar is about a half hour drive from here.

Did you see Fanny’s latest adventure – preparing garden snails for eating? She linked to a very tasting Gordon Ramsay recipe over here…

Comment by azahar

Thanks for the offer az! 🙂

I did see that thing about snails. I’ve had it in mind to do that myself for a while, but it’s never been quite high up enough on my list of things to try.

Comment by thesamovar

Update …

World’s 50 Best Restaurants 2009

Comment by azahar

Sadly… I’ve still only been to 5 of them. I should get to work on that!

Comment by Dan | thesamovar

Saw this today and thought of you…

http://cheesenbiscuits.blogspot.com/2010/04/fat-duck-bray.html

Comment by azahar




Comments are closed.



