The Samovar


Stats for 2008
January 2, 2009, 3:29 am
Filed under: Internet, Search Terms, WordPress | Tags: ,

In case anyone is interested, this year the most popular entries were:

  1. Make Google search in English
  2. Aubergine pasta sauce
  3. 28 points (about scrabble)
  4. Terrorism: Hysteria, Profit, Control
  5. Keeping your knife sharp

Top search terms that led people to my blog:

  1. cooking
  2. scrabble
  3. lol
  4. slave
  5. google search in english

So there you have it.

3 Comments

Hmm – most popular search term for me were

“euro money”
“ireland”
“money euro”
“achill island”
“irish rail”

I’m pretty sure all of these were image searches.

Most popular posts for me were
Budgets! Don’t you just hate them?
Grainne Mhaol’s Castle Achill Island
When the boat comes in
Irish Rail: You can take the man out of the Bog

I note a big correlation between the search terms and the entries written, so I’d better stick with the day job..

Comment by Colm

My most popular search terms were:
body art 31,142
lolcat 19,057
easy rider 4,719
chinese menu 3,568
leonard whiting 3,339

Most popular posts were:
pinturas corporais 33,991
lolcats everywhere! 27,008
what? no virgin chicken? 14,233
romeo & juliet 6,519
ancient parchment generator 4,017

The numbers are highish, but they are all for random posts I did that had nothing to do with ME or even “casa az”. Just goes to show how meaningless blog stats are.

Comment by azahar

Wow az, that’s a lot of hits. My top search terms were about 1.4k and top entry about 3k. Still, I guess I only update my blog once a month or so at the moment so I should be glad for anything. 😉

And yeah, it looks like the most popular entries are just the ones that happen to make it high on google for whatever reason.

Comment by Dan | thesamovar




Comments are closed.



